Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Signature help

  1. #1
    TS Officer & BP Clan Leader RyanTheCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    161

    Signature help

    well im kinda epicly failing at this but im trying to upload a signature and what im doing is getting the bbcode from enjin.com and puting it into the 'upload signature from the url or whatever thingy' and when i do that it says invalid file. i know im doing something wrong. can anyone help?
    <3<3

  2. #2
    GP Member bokidarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    168
    Is it a direct link ? Needs to be one. Happens sometimes. I had to try 2-3 times, to make it work.

  3. #3
    TS Officer & BP Clan Leader RyanTheCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    161
    what do you mean direct link?
    <3<3

  4. #4
    GP Member bokidarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    168
    Yeah I know. What the problem is.

    When you upload there is "Retrieve remote file and reference locally" at the bottom, untick it and upload That's how mine worked.

  5. #5
    BF3 Admin Johnny Para's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    540
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 60 Times in 44 Posts
    Rep Power
    204
    It is very simple. You need the URL of your signature like http://www.blablabla.com/picture.png.
    Copy that URL into the signature box in your profile and put the IMG tag and the CENTER tags around them

  6. #6
    GP Member bokidarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    168
    Yeah that is another way you could do.

  7. #7
    TS Officer & BP Clan Leader RyanTheCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    161
    cool thanks guys
    <3<3

  8. #8
    CEO GamersPlatoon kinghunt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4,842
    Thanks
    530
    Thanked 1,454 Times in 374 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    10
    Awards:
    Community AwardMost Popular
    You still can use the Center and /center BBcodes to center your signature








  9. #9
    GP Member Freelancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Southern Finland
    Posts
    67
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    151
    I've got the same problem as OP had. I know how BBC works and I've tried with this code.

    PHP Code:
    [center][img]http://g.bf3stats.com/pc/H4pfi0Bs/FreelancerFIN.png[/img][/center] 
    If I directly put that code here, it shows up perfect. Though it just doesn't want to work on signature anymore, after the latest forum update.


    That exact code is in my signature, so what is this madness?
    Give me a sub and I'll sub you: http://www.youtube.com/user/FreelancerYT
    New channel, new tricks! Reworking on some older videos to make them look better.
    Me tweeting random things: https://twitter.com/#!/g1five Y U NO TWEET SENSE?!

  10. #10
    ZoMBiEMaN001
    Guest ZoMBiEMaN001's Avatar
    Uploaded it to photobucket or something the same

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •